Thursday, 22 August 2019

MG The Future 3am Chat

3am Chat w/ CRROW777 - Shooting The Moon, UFOs, Truth & Staying Positive

Thursday, 11 July 2019

Wednesday, 12 June 2019

Paddy Steer • Ding Dot

Saturday, 1 June 2019

Friday, 24 May 2019

War Smash Hits • VA


1. Kong • Earthing

Mark Drillich • Bass
Rob Snijders • Drums
Marieke Verdonk • Electric Guitar
Dirk De Vries • Electric Guitar, Sampler
Produced by Kong, Tom Holkenborg

2. Bill Laswell • Black Djinn Trance

Jah Wobble • Upright Electric Bass
Bill Laswell • Bass, Effects
Tetsu Inoue • Electronics
DJ Spooky • Electronics 
Programmed by Robert Musso

3. Silk Saw • Calling N.Y.


4. Laibach • L’Homme Arme

Norina Radovan • Vocals
Produced by Laibach

The Laibach piece finishes at 5:54, followed by about 7 minutes of silence and then a further 8 ½ minutes of what are presumably field recordings made during the Bosnian War - sounds of people and vehicles moving, talking, gunfire, birdsong, etc.

Label: Sub Rosa ‎– sr105
Series: Utopian Diaries – 4
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: Belgium
Released: 1996
Genre: Electronic
Style: Illbient, Modern Classical, Dub

Monday, 25 March 2019

Akure Wall ‎• Afromorph Text

Born in Nigeria to a Nigerian mother and an British father, vocalist and poet Akure Wall structure was raised in London and gained recognition performing being a spoken word artist on the poetry circuit. Her work highlighted cultural injustice and acts as politics commentary. In 1996, Wall contributed “THE ONLY PATH Is Down” towards the Audium Capsule, Vol. 1 compilation. 3 years afterwards, she released the record Afromorph Text message through the Freakstreet imprint, support her phrases with loops, examples, and live globe music instrumentation. She has a successful modelling career. 


1. The Only Way Is Down

2. Defying The Linear

Oye Mealor • Vocals
Margaret Wall • Vocals
Michael Kwesi Graves • Vocals
Richard Olatunde Baker • Talking Drum

3. Come See

4. Someone

Julia Palmer • Cello

5. Oyindamola

Richard Olatunde Baker • Talking Drum

6. Travelling Throug

7. Lullaby Ganesh

8. Superniggasoulsista

9. Merman

10. Cold Storage

Keziah Jones • Guitar

11. Sticky

12. Umbrella


Produced by
Akure Wall, Michael Kwesi Graves, Richard Olatunde Baker,
Femi Sanyaolu, Danny Gee

Label: Freakstreet ‎– FSCD0007
Format: CD, Album
Country: Europe
Release: 1997
Genre: Funk / Soul, Non-Music
Style: Poetry, Downtempo

Friday, 8 March 2019